Cover Letter (Dec. 3)

Dear Sir/Madam,

 

I would like to apply for a position as a music co-instructor and educator in your institution. Please find attached my CV in application for the mentioned position

Having experience in more than 5 instruments, certified Merit in 2 instruments (grade 5), and speaking 3 languages (Cantonese, English, and Putonghua) at a professional level, I believe I can bring a sense of fresh air in your team of advanced and wonderful educators. Furthermore, I have many experiences teaching children and young teens in different parts of the world (please refer to the ‘Extra Curricular and Services’ part of my resume.) Finally, I am still a teenager – matching the age range of the current students in your institution; therefore, I can relate and understand the problems the students have, and potentially help them overcome their struggles.

 As a music fan, enthusiast, and creator for more than 5 years, I understand the struggles of a young child coming into music and trying to learn a specific instrument. I have been there before, having piano lessons twice a week, 1 hour per session – and seemingly making no progress at all. I have also experienced moments of breakthrough and success, after spending more than hundreds and hundreds of hours practicing the same song piece over and over again.

An interview could be arranged anytime at your convenience upon your request. Thank you for your time to consider this application and I look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Elliott Wan

 

 

 

 

draft here: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1qdCrIqKPZmVwqcJ59SLeKuAaRqbozJ1Q02kNLgNwjV0/edit?usp=sharing

Leave a Reply

